We store cookies on your device to make sure we give you the best experience on this website. I'm fine with this - Turn cookies off
Switch to an accessible version of this website which is easier to read. (requires cookies)

County Council

County Council News - Click Here

Cumbria County Council is a directly elected body providing a wide range of important public services for the people of Cumbria. The Council also champions the interests of Cumbria at regional, national and European levels.

The County Council has 84 elected members, each representing a single electoral division. The Council consists of 37 Conservative members, 26 Labour members, 16 Liberal Democrat members and 5 Independent members. Following the elections on 4 May 2017 there was no one party with overall control.

The current administration is a Labour and Liberal Democrat alliance.

The Cabinet of CCC consists of 10 councillors, four of whom are Liberal Democrats including the Deputy Leader.

The Eden Valley area of Cumbria returns nine members to CCC for the divisions shown on the map. Three of these are Liberal Democrats:

Eden Divisions Map (Cumbria County Council)

Click to open larger image

Councillor Patricia Bell

Councillor Neil Hughes

Councillor Andy Connell

  • Appleby - Councillor Andy Connell
We also hope to stand a full slate of candidates for the May 2021 elections.

Adrian Waite

Deborah Holden - close crop (Deborah Holden)

Mark Rudhall - Close Crop

Oliver Latimer - close crop (Oliver Latimer)

County Council News - Click Here